Let me brag a bit

Standard

I just need to take a few moments to praise my husband.  He has been phenomenal lately.  Don’t get me wrong, he’s pretty much a stud, always.  But lately he has been a tireless supporter of making our house a home.  I cannot express just how thankful I am for his go get ’em attitude.   Here is a list of things he’s accomplished lately:

  • Coordinated and completed the roof replacement, siding replacement and  house painting projects.
  • Completely cleaned out the office to make room for nursery plans.
  • Scoured Craigslist and found a great deal on several nursery items.
  • Scoured the sales items on various websites and found a great rocker for the nursery from Urban Outfitters.
  • Vacuumed and straightened up several rooms upstairs for the anticipated arrival of our house guests.
  • Reseeded some bare areas in our lawn and has faithfully watered the lawn morning and night.
  • Raked the lawn to keep the new grass from dying.
  • Is putting the final touches on our kitchen table project (it’s almost done!).
  • Mulched the news plants that Sally (my MIL) planted for us along the sides of the house.
  • Planted a boxwood in a planter.
  • Fully organized, de-cluttered and cleaned the garage.
  • Found a storage solution for our bikes in the garage.
  • Faithfully leads and shepherds the youth in our church.
  • Encourages me to be in the Word daily and to grow spiritually and challenges me with thought-provoking questions.
  • And the list goes on…

Thank you, Brian for being such a diligent husband and for not being lazy or complain-y.  You really are the team leader of our family and you make it easy for me to follow you wholeheartedly.  I know I’m not the easiest person to live with or to get motivated, so thank you for your patience.  Looking forward to this next stage of life with you and a little one!  You’re going to be an amazing dad!

Love,

Your Wife

I'm curious about your thoughts; leave a comment!

