Old School

Standard

Although the blog has been quiet for a few weeks, life sure hasn’t.  We’ve been back from Africa…and like with most things, even after amazing events, life happens and you get back to the routine pretty quickly.

Well, Brian and I got to do something last night that we haven’t done in a long time!

ROLLER SKATING!!  We got to go skating with Keirsten (my niece), her friend Lavinia, my sister Tracy and her hubby Rob.  It definitely took me a few laps to get comfortable in skates again because I think it has been at least 2 decades (whoa, that makes me feel old) since I’ve last roller skated!  Brian, an avid inline skater when he was young, picked it up quickly and was skating circles around me (literally).

It brought back memories of birthday parties and church outings growing up.  We were by far some of the oldest folks on the rink, but  I’m glad we got to spend some time with the family doing an activity we wouldn’t normally pick.

Here are some pics of the gang skating it up.  Picture quality is not great; it’s from the iPhone which doesn’t capture action shots very well.

Tracy & Rob

Keirsten & Lavinia

Me–taking a balance break

Brian–zoom

One response »

I'm curious about your thoughts; leave a comment!

