Important: Do Not Lose

Standard

So, we’re headed to Africa in 16 days.  Whoa.

We have been meeting with our teammates every week for the past few weeks to  pray, learn stories and prepare for our trip.  I’m thankful to be going with a group of folks that are well-organized and on top of things.  They can help the more scatter-brained (like I can be at times) make sure they have all their ducks in a row before traveling internationally to a third-world country.

Example of a scatter-brained moment.

One of the items REQUIRED to get into the country we’ll be traveling to is the yellow international vaccination card, seen below.

I’m pretty sure my teammates were thinking “you’ve got to be kidding me–we’re traveling with this girl?” when I announced last night at our meeting, “Hmm, I’m not sure where my vaccination card is.”  I had had it in my possession for all of 1 week and could not recall what I had done with it.

Luckily, I checked my purse this morning and realized I hadn’t been too crazy with it.  I found it safely tucked away inside a book acting as a bookmark.  Shew, didn’t have to go back to the urgent care and beg for a new one.  When I get home, I’ll make sure to put it in a safe place, like inside my passport, or something.

We’re pumped that the trip is coming up.  Slightly freaked out that its less than 2 1/2 weeks away.  But thrilled that we have the opportunity to have beautiful feet and take the good news to an unreached people group!

I'm curious about your thoughts; leave a comment!

